Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-25-2009, 09:03 AM   #1
Weekend Camper

Has anyone installed insulation (read sound-proofing) in the wall between the bedroom and bath?
DW would like some sound proofing there, and it looks like something could be put in the hollow wall (foam, pink board, etc) to help cut down on the transfer of sound. If anyone has done this, could you give me any tips/hints?
Thanks.
BTW, I just finished installing the plugitright stabilizers, and Equa-Flex suspension. Stabs were a piece of cake. The Equa-Flex had a learning curve on the first one. The second one was much easier. Now, I'm an expert. Seriously, I did learn that you want to install the spring ends first (the spring ends farthest away from the equa-flex, then the spring ends at the equa-flex, finally the equa-flex itself gets bolted on. If you try to do it in the reverse order, the final spring bolt is really a challenge, requiring jacks, pry bars, beer, cussing.....

Cliff

cliffw42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 09:08 AM   #2
Full Time Camper

Hey Cliff, I am looking at installing the plugitright stabilizers on our PP. Can you give me some idea on about how long the install took you and did you install the fronts and rears or just the fronts? Thanks
Hunter11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 09:31 AM   #3
Weekend Camper

Hey Keith,