Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-15-2009, 05:14 PM   #1
New Camper
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location:
Posts: 6
I am a proud new owner of a Used 2006 32QB. I need help to find out if there is a antenna splitter in my unit and where it might be located. I seem to not get any signal at all when my Antenna is up and my DTV receiver is connected to the antenna and TV. The DTV converter works ok when I plug in in the house.



You help is very much appreciated
xwasdin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 01:42 AM   #2
Seasonal Camper
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Idaho
Posts: 377
Antenna amplifier on? My splitter on my Cruiser was inside the wall behind the antenna amplifier. The connections were not very tight so it is possible you have one that was vibrated loose.
rcflyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 04:22 AM   #3
New Camper
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location:
Posts: 6
I have a 2006 Zinger 32QB. I do not see an antenna amplifier inside my unit any where. I am assuming that I just have a splitter some where as I have 3 jacks inside. Can anyone with a similiar model give some insight? Thank you
xwasdin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 05:23 AM   #4
Full Time Camper
 
fhenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Ms
Posts: 2,739
Call Randy at Crossroads he is very helpful

__________________
Frank and Janet Henn
2017 380MBH pushing a 2007 Dodge
CDT with a six speed Automatic
Traveling with Hoover and Rainbow the wonder dogs and now with Sunshine the rescue Schnauzer.
fhenn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 08:28 AM   #5
New Camper
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location:
Posts: 6
Found the issue. There is a small black button on the main jack to switch from either the antenna or cable TV connection.



Thanks for everyone's help.
xwasdin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 01:10 PM   #6
Seasonal Camper
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Idaho
Posts: 377
Quote:
Originally Posted by xwasdin
Found the issue. There is a small black button on the main jack to switch from either the antenna or cable TV connection.



Thanks for everyone's help.
I may be wrong but I believe the little black button you found is the antenna amplifier switch. There should be a little red led that comes on when the amplifier is active. The cable connectiion is usually a seperate jack.
rcflyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 03:36 PM   #7
New Camper
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location:
Posts: 6
rcflyer you are perhaps correct in looking at the jack it says on and off. When I push the button in to the on position the green light comes on. I do get a weak signal on my DTV converter box when the amplifier is on. So my quest is still on to find the selector for cable or antenna. Guess I'll try and give Randy a call per fhenn suggestion. Unless anyone else has any suggestions as to where to look for this mysterious switch
xwasdin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 04:08 PM   #8
Full Time Camper
 
Stan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Oak Harbor, WA
Posts: 1,994
On my Cruiser the cable and antenna are the same connection. If on cable, power amp off, the signal goes to the TV. If I want to use the antenna, power amp on, and the signal is boosted and sent to the tv. I don't change any coax connections at all inside the rig.



Satellite wiring is different.
__________________
Stan and Terri
Oak Harbor, WA
2008 Chevy 2500HD D/A
2007 Cruiser CF30SK
Glide Ride Pin Box
Reese 16K Slider
Stan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2009, 02:04 AM   #9
Weekend Camper
 
challeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: South MS.
Posts: 40
I don't think you have a switch,,except the booster switch that amplifies your signal,,,you make the antenna or cable choice on your tv set,,,on the menu section,,,try it......
__________________
09-ZT26RL,Patriot Edition,,Me,,DW & Gumbo(Dog) 09 Ram 2500 Quad Cab 4X4 380 Hp Hemi

http://i227.photobucket.com/albums/d...TTOYS019-1.jpg
challeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2010, 02:36 AM   #10
New Camper
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: NY
Posts: 5
I was glad to find this post. I was told at the dealer that as long as I bought a digital TV, I wouldn' t need a converter box. I bought and returned one TV that didn't get any channels during the auto setup mode for either cable or air. I have a new TV out there, and the same thing is happening. I will try the button today to see if it boosts the antenna. We own a 2010 ZT31SB.....taking our maiden voyage today locally for a short trip to see if there are any issues.
luvpurple221 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2010, 05:28 AM   #11
Full Time Camper
 
fhenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Ms
Posts: 2,739
Also make certain you are plugged into the antenna and not the satilite

__________________
Frank and Janet Henn
2017 380MBH pushing a 2007 Dodge
CDT with a six speed Automatic
Traveling with Hoover and Rainbow the wonder dogs and now with Sunshine the rescue Schnauzer.
fhenn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Crossroads Registry

330 SS Sahara

harleyb

0

Irdeboss
Add your Crossroads RV
» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Crossroads RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×