Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-16-2010, 02:56 PM   #1
New Camper

I have a 2009 Zinger 26BL that I purchased in October of '09.

We've had two good trips, overall, have been impressed with initial quality.

However, I have noticed that sidewalls of all four tires have more cracks than I can count. Does anyone know if this is something I should be concerned with? I have approx. 3000 miles on them.

I'm relatively new to the "RV World", so if anyone has any suggestions or feedback I would appreciat it - Thanks.
wardo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2010, 09:34 PM   #2
Full Time Camper

We had the same problem in 2007 had all 5 replaced under warrenty. They replaced 250,000 tires that year. I guess china didn't learn anything.
cwit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2010, 11:52 PM   #3
Seasonal Camper

tires usually crack from UV lite or a bad cure, the tires on my PP cracked, and I kept them covered all the time, I just junked all the chineese crap and bought some LT tires and changed them all, easier and cheaper to replace them from home than have trouble on the side of the road..

2004 Ford F-350 CC dually 4X4
mbinohio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2010, 04:22 AM   #4
Full Time Camper