Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-03-2012, 12:35 PM   #1
New Camper
 
rockland75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location:
Posts: 1
Hi folks! I'm a real newbie when it comes to the RV lifestyle. I just bought the 32FR. Finally

built my deck and installed my satellite dish. I brought the cable in

through the window for the pointing and installation of the dish. Once

that was done, I discovered that the cable port on the outside of the

trailer won't bring satellite into the trailer.





In a perfect world, I would love to be able to watch TV on both the living room and back room TVs. I understand that I need an individual receiver for each TV. I'm pretty technically inclined and handy as well, but I would like to avoid drilling holes into this new rig.





All I can come up with at present is bringing the cable in through the

slide in the back room. That's a fine patch solution but it doesn't help

me when it comes to wanting to watch TV in the living room.





Any help you could offer would be really appreciated.





Cheers!





Erik




rockland75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2012, 02:25 AM   #2
Full Time Camper
 
Stan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Oak Harbor, WA
Posts: 1,992
Not sure what provider you have, but I put my Dish Network 722 (HD and SD outputs) in the trailer when we travel. The HD output goes to the liv room TV and I spliced in the SD output to the back bedroom TV. This receiver allows you to use two remotes and watch two different shows at the same time. Works great for me.



__________________
Stan and Terri
Oak Harbor, WA
2008 Chevy 2500HD D/A
2007 Cruiser CF30SK
Glide Ride Pin Box
Reese 16K Slider
Stan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2012, 03:20 PM   #3
Weekend Camper
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Alberta
Posts: 75




Hey Erik if you go back a couple of months in the posts you will see your issue discussed at length. The problem is when you hook satelliteto the cable outlet, the coax from there goes to the booster by your tv. Satellite signals will not work through this booster so you have to bypass it. Checking these posts should help you, if not I will email you how to do this.
Good Luck
Brian
Badwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2012, 02:28 AM   #4
bmf
New Camper
 
bmf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location:
Posts: 5
But isn'\t there a switch on the wall where the coaxial outlet that says antenna/off/cable position? I assume that if switched to the cable position, the booster would be turned off, as a bypass to let that signal through ?



bmf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2012, 09:53 AM   #5
Weekend Camper
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Alberta
Posts: 75


No,not surewhy it wont work butyou still have to by pass the booster. Its not real hard.



Brian
Badwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Crossroads RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×