Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-06-2010, 11:38 PM   #1
Weekend Camper

I am new to the CrossRoads world this year. My wife an I had accidental twins which have us 4 kids under 4 years old! So, we sold our pop up and after months of searching paid cash for a 2007 31' QB Sunsetter! We got a great deal off ebay and love it!
I noticed that many of the screw heads are already rusty so here's my solution. I went to the hardware and bought stainless shutter screws with white heads. They only carry 20 at a time. So, every 7 days(when the order comes in) I buy 20 more and will replace over 200 screws!
Just thought someone else would want the tip.
PS. I have to got to the hitch shop to see what my 03 quad cab 1500 ram can do to not squat so bad.

Edited by: CampDad10

2 Boys/2 Girls

Galesburg, MI
CampDad10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 12:04 AM   #2
Weekend Camper

Send a message via Yahoo to BooinGa

I have just installed a Roadmaster Active Suspension for squat on my F150. I will test it this Memorial Weekend. I hope it makes a huge difference. I will let you know.

Call Roadmaster direct sales to purchase. They have the "do it yourself kit" so you don't have to dismantle your leaf spring U-bolts

Upgraded my hitch last year to a "Equalizer" LOVE IT! Absolutely stopped sway! Part #</span>90-00-1000

Best price was at www.rvwholesalers.com

Boo

Edited by: BooinGa

https://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y266/b0012/GaBoo3.png
BooinGa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 12:56 AM   #3
Weekend Camper