Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-07-2012, 08:22 PM   #1
New Camper

Hi Everyone,

I am new to the wonderful world of travel trailering and I am very close to making my first purchase. I am looking at a 2012 Sunset Trail Reserve 26BH and was wondering everyone's opinion. Thanks so much in advance for your feedback.

Best,

John
Glockfanjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2012, 01:12 AM   #2
Weekend Camper

I can't speak to the Reserve Package. We have a ST24BH this is our 3rd TT. Starting our third season with it with no problems. I few minor issues here and there but nothing big. All TT will have some issues after all being pulled down the the highway at 60mph.

Our Sunset Trail has served us well. We camp mostly in the National Forests of NM and CO. It has a high ground clearance, good size tanks, heated underbelly which allows us to camp in the fall and early spring. We spend 2 weeks in Yellowstone this fall got down to 20f.Very comfortable.Easy to tow(we tow with a 06 F150).

Look around and pick the best floorplan to meet your needs. I don't think you can go wrong If you land on a Sunset Trail.

Welcome to Crossroads forum.

2010 ST24BH
ritterjw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2012, 03:14 AM   #3
Full Time Camper

Really enjoy our 30BH. Will embark on our fifth season with it in a month or two. Have several 5,000 mile trips of two months duration under our belt. Never get tired of the trailer or see a need/desire to change to any other rig. That might change after we see so many 5ers at the Texas Rally? . Only problems we've had were in the first six months. Microwave started having a mind of it's own and wouldn't shut off. Bathroom sink faucet leaked. NOT Crossroads fault. Dealer replaced under warranty and everything fine since.

Breckenridge, CO
'08 Crossroads Sunset Trail ST30BH Traded
'21 Grand Design Reflection 31MB 5er