Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-01-2016, 12:34 AM   #1
Weekend Camper

Antenna Booster/Thermostat

I am extremely new to this and jumped in head first without research so my questions may seem dumb. I have an Elevation 3616 and I am trying to hook up for cable TV. I was told to turn off the antenna booster. I cannot find it. I was told it might be behind the TV and I cant seem to be able to take the TV off the wall. Outside where I hooked it up there was 2 options, top or bottom, I plugged into the top, does this make a difference? They did not have a label.

Also my thermostat. What is zone 1 and 2. Is 2 living area and 1 sleeping area? I only see 2 vents, one in the bathroom and one in the bedroom. Also when I try to keep a constant temp it keeps changing from furnace to fan to furnace and so forth. All I want is a constant 63 degrees. The next thing I know I have programs 1 and 2 how do I cancel out of them? Whats the best way to keep a constant temp?

Black tank, I have been in this toy hauler for 6 days and used the toilet 12 times most, liquids only, and the black tank claims to be full.....Is this normal?

3 leaks seem to be coming from the sky lights or vents. Had a guy come reseal and I still have leaks, any suggestions?
Highlife88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2016, 07:27 AM   #2
Full Time Camper

HL88
Let me start by asking you this question...Where is your rig now.???Are you in a campground or do you have it off the road at this point...?
Is your camper connected to a pedestal.???
2022 Alliance Avenue 32RLS

In God We Trust
A proud member of the one percent...Semper Fi
sleepyT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2016, 07:38 AM   #3
Weekend Camper

I am residing at a campground right now with full hookup.
Old 02-01-2016, 08:42 AM   #4
Full Time Camper