Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-21-2017, 06:36 PM   #1
Weekend Camper

Bubble level installation

I have a new 2017 ST 254RB. It's the first travel trailer Ive ever owned, so Im very new to all this. My question, what is the proper method to installing an exterior bubble level? Where exactly should I put it? On the front center? On the trailer tongue? One on each corner?

Im assuming the trailer has to be perfectly level before permanently mounting a bubble level, so how does one do that? Sorry for the silly questions, but like I said, Im new! 😊

Comments or Suggestions? Thanks!!!!

Tad
ssnova1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2017, 07:05 PM   #2
Site Team

A nice cement floor would be a great place to be able to do the leveling.
Yes, you are correct. The trailer should be as level as you can get it. Side to side and front to back. If you have a two ft. level, get the floor of the trailer level side to side just inside the door is OK. Then level it front to back. Either going off the frame or just inside the door again. Some people like to use a bubble level inside the fridge.
Once you are satisfied with it being level, put the exterior bubble levels where it's convenient for you to see them.
Mine are on the front left corner (for side to side) and the side front corner (front to back).
Lloyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2017, 08:06 PM   #3
Weekend Camper

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lloyd View Post
A nice cement floor would be a great place to be able to do the leveling.
Yes, you are correct. The trailer should be as level as you can get it. Side to side and front to back. If you have a two ft. level, get the floor of the trailer level side to side just inside the door is OK. Then level it front to back. Either going off the frame or just inside the door again. Some people like to use a bubble level inside the fridge.