Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-11-2012, 04:16 AM   #1
Weekend Camper

I own a 2008 c/r crossfire toyhauler mk-33. On the passenger side right next to the door, are two water tank access (fill) openings. They are directly above one another. Obviously they are both for water, but which tank does what? I have to fill the bottom tank first to have any water for the water pump to work correctly. If I fill only the top tank, then the pump runs non stop with water only spitting from the faucets.
I have read the manuals I have, and they do not address this issue. So my questions are:

What is the primary function for each tank?

Why won't the top tank allow the water pump to operate?

On another topic, can I run the furnace while driving, so it will be warm when we arrive at our destination?

I am relatively new at this, so please give detailed answers. I have not had the underbelly cover off yet, so I am running blind. ( so to speak )

Thank You in advance for your help>

2011 Chevy Siverado 2500w/Duramax Diesel

2013 Elevation 3612
stevenrees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 08:38 AM   #2
Full Time Camper

Nothing is stopping you from running the furnace while driving, other than some states have laws against the propane tanks being open while in motion.

IMHO- it doesn't take that long for the furnace to warm the unit, so why not just turn it on while your setting up camp?

'07 F250 Diesel Crew Cab 4x4

'08 CF30QB

Reese Signature Slider 18k Hitch
salda01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 08:49 PM   #3
Full Time Camper