Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-02-2015, 11:55 AM   #1
Weekend Camper
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: CA
Posts: 12
Elevation third awning switch

Hello. I have a crossroads elevation with three slides. Bedroom, and left and right living room. The living room has an awning switch but no awning. It's wired so I can add the awning.

I decided to use this switch for a light pole that goes on top of my flag pole.

While doing this I touched negative and positive and of course blew a fuse somewhere because I now have no power.

The question is where? All fuses in the fuse panel are good. I see no fuses behind the switch panel.

Any idea where this illusion fuse may be hiding?

Thank you.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
b140957 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2015, 12:03 PM   #2
Full Time Camper
 
cowboy_71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: LA
Posts: 946
Have you checked for gfi near kitchen sink? Just push button to reset.
__________________
07 Cruiser 30sk

06 F350 KR PS CC SRW

...Wish we were camping...
cowboy_71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2015, 03:57 PM   #3
Full Time Camper
 
Stan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Oak Harbor, WA
Posts: 1,977
The GFI will be 120v and the awning switch will be 12v. You might try looking around the battery. I don't have awnings but I do have a few high amp fuses there.
__________________
Stan and Terri
Oak Harbor, WA
2008 Chevy 2500HD D/A
2007 Cruiser CF30SK
Glide Ride Pin Box
Reese 16K Slider
Stan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2015, 05:52 PM   #4
Seasonal Camper
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Tn
Posts: 384
I would guess that all campers have fuse-able links right off the battery. Small silver boxes with 2 posts. Maybe one of those fried?
__________________
Burgy
(Kevin and Lisa)
2008 Nissan Titan
2015 ST270BH
http://burgpath.us/photos/index.php?cat=13
Burgy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2015, 09:20 PM   #5
TDG
Seasonal Camper
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: New Mexico/ Calif
Posts: 290
In my Rushmore I have awning switches in the control panel
And switches in the cargo bay. Behind the wall the where the other switches are mounted are the fuses and relay for each awning
Do you have awning switches in the cargo bay ?
__________________

2013 Jefferson
2006 Chev 3500 DRW
2009 Corvette
Tony & Joanne
Full Time
TDG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2015, 12:33 PM   #6
Full Time Camper
 
Tim D's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: So IL
Posts: 1,811
It will be 12 volt. Can't offer much help, but would like to see you flag pole light.
__________________

Tim
13 ST25RB
08 F-250 SC 6.8L XLT 4x4
Tim D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2015, 12:35 PM   #7
Weekend Camper
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: CA
Posts: 12
The flagpole I use is wonderful. I got it off of a website called poles and holders. They are a great family owned company from Southern California I believe. Shipping is quick and the product is always great. I got the remote control multicolor light that goes at the top of the flagpole.had it for years, love it. Check it out. I'll send some photos next time I have it up. And of course, we fly the American flag with the light.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
b140957 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Crossroads RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.