Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-21-2011, 08:04 AM   #1
Seasonal Camper

I've been researching insurance for our 2011 Seville and found the posting at http://www.crossroadsrv.com/forum/fo...rance&PN=1 to be very interesting as I'm finding somewhat similar results.

I got a quote from GMAC Insurance (Good Sam/Camping World) $568 while Foremost is almost $800 for the same coverage (replacement cost, $10k persona effects).

What I'm curious out is if anyone out there has had a claim, both for collision or similar, and comprehensive (hit a tree, something fell on it, etc). How did that work, was it done in a timely manner, and did you have a lot of hassle.

I need to switch coverage on the Seville and I already know that from my local agent, if something happens, he's ready and willing to get involved. What happens with CWI insurance (Nationwide behind the scenes).

Thanks.

2021 Alliance Paradigm 365RD
WoodcarvingGypsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2011, 08:38 AM   #2
hhh
Seasonal Camper

While not GMAC or Foremost, I had good luck with Progressive. Had "road damage" on the way home from AZ this spring (another trailer then in my sig). The floor separated from theframe and shifted about 3" pushing out the exterior sidewall. A day after I contacted Progressive an adjuster came out and looked at and gave me permission to take it to the local dealer of my choice since she could not determine what caused the damage or the amount of damage. The dealer submitted the repair cost to Progressive and I got a check in the mail for the repair cost (minus the deductible) before the trailer was repaired. Took less then 7 days total from filing the claim to getting the check.