Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-12-2016, 09:55 AM   #1
New Camper

Plumbing Question

I just bought a used, new to me a 2013 Crossroads Z-1 218 TD. I am a novice with modern RVs. On this model, which water sources flow into the blackwater tank and which flow into the graywater tank? This model has shower, bathroom sink, toilet and kitchen sink. Thanks.
dezertracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2016, 10:18 AM   #2
Full Time Camper

Only the toilet goes to black water, everything else goes to gray or galley if you also have a galley.

Bob and Better Half

2007 F-250 PSD, SW, CC, LB, 2WD
2006 TF32SS Cross Terrain Toy Hauler (sold)
Reese 16k slider
r2millers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2016, 10:20 AM   #3
Site Team

The only thing that should go into the black tank, is what gets flushed down the toilet.
Grey tank/tanks should only have the shower and sinks.

Check it out tho just for your own peace of mind. Cross Roads has been know to pull some pretty bad boners.
Lloyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2016, 05:07 PM   #4
New Camper

Thanks, Bob. I tried finding some plans and the plumbing is all covered up, so this helps me deal with dry Camping. Ned.
dezertracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2016, 06:37 PM   #5
Full Time Camper

Yea as above stated: correct. For your own peace of mind; with the black tank cleaned. Open the dump valve then have someone flush the toilet. Water should come out. Then have them to turn water on at each sink one at a time. Nothing else should come out. Then close black tank valve and open gray tank valve and repeat the above.

*I have tried to live my life so that my family would love me and my friends would respect me. The others can do whatever the Hell they please!” —John Wayne
Papa-T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2016, 08:30 AM   #6
Full Time Camper

Quote: