Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-09-2016, 02:15 PM   #1
New Camper
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: VA
Posts: 7
rv comfortzone.zc thermostat operation

We are new to the RV life, and most things have been easy to figure out. However, we are having trouble keeping the heat running in our 2015 Sunset Trail camper. It has an rv comfort.zc thermostat. When I set it last night, it was running; but, some time during the night it quit, and we woke up to a temp of 58 degrees. When I tried to restart the heat, nothing. The air works perfectly. Does anyone know how to remedy this problem?
SusanC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2016, 02:25 PM   #2
Full Time Camper
 
cowboy_71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: LA
Posts: 952
We'll have you checked the obvious? The tanks have fuel?
__________________
07 Cruiser 30sk

06 F350 KR PS CC SRW

...Wish we were camping...
cowboy_71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2016, 02:42 PM   #3
Site Team
 
mark5w's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: PA
Posts: 4,738
Run the stove burners for a few minutes to purge air out of lines. Then try to restart.

There is a fuse in the thermostat, I think. You could check that also.
__________________
Mark & Susan
Lehighton, Pennsylvania

'13 Cruiser Patriot 335SS - '13 Ford F150 SCREW - PullRite Superslide - Roadmaster Active Suspension
Member - "Northeast Adventures RV Rally Group" & "Mason-Dixon Bunch"
mark5w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2016, 03:00 PM   #4
New Camper
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: VA
Posts: 7
Just filled the tanks, so both are full.
SusanC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2016, 03:16 PM   #5
Seasonal Camper
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Tn
Posts: 384
Full, but did you bleed the air out of the system? If you run the burners on the stove for a minute it will ensure all the lines are clear of air.

You have a tank selector switch. Ensure its set to point to the tank you are using and the window is green.
__________________
Burgy
(Kevin and Lisa)
2008 Nissan Titan
2015 ST270BH
http://burgpath.us/photos/index.php?cat=13
Burgy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2016, 03:36 PM   #6
New Camper
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: VA
Posts: 7
I used the stove before starting the heat so the lines should have been clear. I know the tank selector switch you are talking about, but what is the green window?
SusanC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2016, 04:36 PM   #7
Full Time Camper
 
travelin texans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,030
Are you referring to the heat pump portion of your ac if equipped or just the furnace? If your ac is also a heat pump then they are 2 totally different systems, but will provide heating & cooling. Have you checked the voltage on your batteries, the furnace is only operated on 12 volt, your ac is 120 volt.
__________________
Danny & Linda
Sold my '13 Redwood 36FB
Currently rv & truckless
travelin texans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2016, 05:08 PM   #8
Seasonal Camper
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Tn
Posts: 384
Quote:
Originally Posted by SusanC View Post
I used the stove before starting the heat so the lines should have been clear. I know the tank selector switch you are talking about, but what is the green window?
Near the switch mine has a small window. Shows green when it has gas, red when it doesnt. Are both tanks connected and open or just 1?
__________________
Burgy
(Kevin and Lisa)
2008 Nissan Titan
2015 ST270BH
http://burgpath.us/photos/index.php?cat=13
Burgy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2016, 09:23 PM   #9
New Camper
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: VA
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Burgy View Post
Near the switch mine has a small window. Shows green when it has gas, red when it doesnt. Are both tanks connected and open or just 1?
Ours doesn't have the green/red window. Both tanks are open and connected. When the gas is low, there is a red light that flashes inside (a failure for the water heater pilot light to ignite and a light on the refrigerator that says to check gas.) I have read that the ac/heat can run on either electricity or gas. Is this accurate or is the heat source a furnace that is gas only?
SusanC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2016, 06:46 AM   #10
Seasonal Camper
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Tn
Posts: 384
I believe your heat is a gas furnace that produces air from vents in the floor, not from the ceiling. You use the same thermostat as you do with the AC but flip it to Heat and set the temp.
__________________
Burgy
(Kevin and Lisa)
2008 Nissan Titan
2015 ST270BH
http://burgpath.us/photos/index.php?cat=13
Burgy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
no heat, thermostat

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Crossroads RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.