Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-30-2017, 10:48 AM   #1
New Camper

What is this leaking hose?

Hi All,

I'm new to full timing. I've had my TT about 6 wks.

I noticed this hose (see pic) had a slow drip. No mention of it in the manual and I'm on city water. (Fresh water tank is empty)

About a week ago it became a steady stream. Its fresh water. I disconnect ed the water and left for a biz trip. Upon return it's OK with a slow drip again.

Trailer is a 2012 Crossroads Zinger 27RL.

The house is a LONG way from the hot water heater and the water pump which is off.

This trailer has 2 water inputs - 1x for fresh and 1x city water.

2nd question if you're still reading, is what adapter can I get to fill the fresh tank from a regular (drinkable cert) water hose?

Many thanks in advance.

You should be able to view the pics here: https://photos.app.goo.gl/I25iFW3RoGDXUvzI3

Chris.
ChrisP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2017, 11:22 AM   #2
Gone Traveling

That appears to be the fresh tank overflow. The city water is most like passing through your pump & filling the fresh tank. Check to see if there's a valve at the pump to close if not the check valve in the pump is stuck open. Run the pump a bit to see if it stops filling the tank.
As for an adapter, I cut about a 2' piece of an old drinking hose to stick into the port for filling.
travelin texans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2017, 12:21 PM   #3
Full Time Camper

Looks more like the fresh water drain rather than the overflow. Like TT said the backflow check valve on the pump may be leaking.
This is a link for a fill adapter, pricey but works well.
https://www.amazon.com/Secure-Fill-S...ater+fill+hose
Add some water to the freshwater tank and run the water pump for a bit, that may clear the check valve if that is the problem.
2009 F-150XLT
Russb is offline   Reply With Quote