Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-14-2019, 02:41 PM   #1
New Camper

Hello - New to Crossroads

Hi, I'm new to the Crossroads trailers. I traded in a 2014 Keystone Premier Bullet 19fb, that I absolutely loved, for a 2019 Sunset Trail 253rb that has had more issues than I care to think about. So, unfortunately, I'm not yet a Happy Camper this time around.
silleme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 07:37 PM   #2
Full Time Camper

Welcome to the forum from NC. What issues do you have?

*I have tried to live my life so that my family would love me and my friends would respect me. The others can do whatever the Hell they please!” —John Wayne
Papa-T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2019, 11:00 PM   #3
Site Team

Welcome to the forum!

2013 Silverado 2500HD LTZ CC 6.6L Duramax Diesel
2023 Rockwood 2445WS
Buster, miniature Dachshund
2024: 2 trips, 26 nights in 8 states, 4801 miles
2023: 9 trips, 48 nights in 12 states, 2 provinces, 8120 miles
2019: 7 trips, 43 nights in 6 states, 3904 miles
DavisK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2019, 08:49 AM   #4
New Camper

Unhappy Trailer Issues

Thank you for the welcome.
Here are the issues that I have had, so far...
1) Shower leak all around the base of the shower door (not sealed properly)
2) Gas line to outdoor cooktop too short and kinked - unusable as delivered
3) Hydraulic lift on underbed storage too weak - stopped working as soon as bed was made up
4) Outdoor kitchen door latches all broken - stopped working after 2 or 3 uses
5) Top of nightstand broken
6) Water leak under kitchen sink - bad fitting, had to be replaced - took 3 trips to the service dept. to get fixed
7) Awning arm catching and not allowing awning to open at one side without manual assistance