Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-16-2017, 06:50 AM   #1
New Camper

New to it ALL!!!

Hello fellow Travel Trailer owners. I am completely new at this. Enjoying it so far but I have learned I purchased the wrong TT. Seems I let the Sales Manager take advantage of me. I have a 2016 Crossroads Sunset Trail Super Lite SS222RB. It has to be the cheapest brand on the market. But I am the first to admit I was blind and got suckered.

Anyway, I am one month old and am using it for work and living in it up here in West Virginia until December this year. I'll retire in December and then only use it for Bucket List trips.

I found the forum as a result of wanting to purchase a grill and connect to the quick connect propane line provided. No one seems to know the size of the fitting, including Crossroads. So I'm searching and found the forum. Thanks for being here. No one has the answer here to my question but I'll stay connected to learn from the seasoned TT owners.

Thanks in advance for sharing the knowledge and experiences for newbies like myself. It is appreciated.

Don Lippiatte
Crystal River, Florida
Doing an 8 month sentence in Huntington West Virginia
SgtLip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2017, 09:40 AM   #2
Full Time Camper

The quick connect on the TT is low pressure, so when you get a grill be sure that the regulator on the grill can be removed. The grill won't heat properly if connected to low pressure with the regulator installed, it is designed for high pressure. The Weber "Q" series has a removable regulator.
2009 F-150XLT
Russb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2017, 09:46 AM   #3
New Camper

Thanks. I know all of that. I'm trying to determine the size of the quick connect fitting. It is either 1/4" or 3/8".