Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-16-2012, 04:08 AM   #1
New Camper

Hi all, newbie here. Like I saw on another thread, there's a discrepancy between what the website says and what the Slingshot brochure says about weights for the 21FD for dry and hitch weights. I think the other thread said the website was correct in the case of the other model, just looking for some confirmation on the 21FD. Anybody own one and can give the actual weights on your sticker? I'm waiting on a response from both the Crossroads "contact" function on the website and have a call into a salesperson at Crossroads.

Thanks in advance!Edited by: stephen
stephen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2012, 09:39 AM   #2
Weekend Camper

I have a GT26RL Slingshot which we really enjoy. When we did the walk through the service tech opened up one of the upper kitchen cabinet doors which had a sticker indicating a "certified" dry weight for that specific unit. Don't know about the hitch weight. You may want to check for that as he indicated it is mandatory for the factory to provide that info.

martinto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2012, 10:51 PM   #3
New Camper

Thank you! Expecting a call from a dealer soon and it will help to tell him where exactly to look.
Old 02-20-2012, 07:33 AM   #4
New Camper

Hi
Gosh I thought I was the only one on this site that owned a GT21FD Slingshot! The sticker on the inside of the cabinet says my trailer weighs 3182 without propane tanks full and no water. That's pretty close to web site specs.
We really enjoy our slingshot. Ours is a 2011 and we bought it in Sept. we have camped out 6 nights and really enjoyed it.