Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-06-2012, 12:14 PM   #1
Weekend Camper
 
bdwillie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Florida
Posts: 93
Just got a 2012 cruiser 5er, (Can't remember the model number off the top of my head) and it has theintellijacks system installed on it. I am having trouble getting it to work right.



When programming it, I went by the white sticker pasted on the wall under the controller. Not word for word, but as I understand it, this is the proceedure:



To set the disconnect height, hold the disconnect button in until it flashes, then use the up and down buttons to raise the 5er until the pin box just raises off the hitch, hit the disconnect button again to set. level trailer front to rear and then hold down the autolevel button untill it flashes then release, autolevel is then set. reconnect button uses a combination of the two settings to raise back up to a reconnect height.



When I set the jacks up like this, the next time I need to disconnect from the tow vehicle, I will then hit disconnect, the 5er will raise a small amount, but stops before the pinbox comes off the hitch. Have tried doing this several times, and always the same result. I'm sure I am missing something somewhere in the programming. The stow seems to be working correctly, jacks will raise up until the sensors come close to one another then it shuts down as it should.



Help guys!! Thanks!!



Bob
bdwillie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2012, 12:55 PM   #2
Family Vacation Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Colorado
Posts: 101
When I first got our 2012 I also had problems. I called the company and they returned my call immediately and walked me thru each step. This was on a weekend and the owner is the one who called. Took several times but it has been working fine for 6 months.
__________________
John, Jan & Buddy
2012 Chevy 2500HD LTZ Duramax CC 4X4
2013 335SS Cruiser Patriot

J Ren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2012, 03:50 AM   #3
Family Vacation Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: SW Indiana
Posts: 180


If I remember right, it seemed to me anyway that when you set it up you have to go throught it twice to really get it set. I think the first time you are doing it you are telling it how you want it set up, then right away go through the wholething again (actually pinpointing the setting), see if that helps. Also I have been told it is very inportant to always hit the buttonsin the same sequence. Now you can adjust a little bit in between hitting the buttons, but once you start you must always complete the sequence. If this dosent work call the factory--they will walk you thru it.

Flyone
__________________
F250-7.3 L, 2012 305SK--Happy Wife, Good Life
Flyone is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Crossroads RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.