Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-17-2016, 02:35 PM   #1
New Camper

Looking at a Sunset Trail 26RL or 290RL

Hi, I'm a newbie looking to buy our first TT. I really like the floor plan of both the 26RL and the 290RL. We are upgrading from a pop up and would like to travel nationwide in a couple of years when we retire. Has anyone had either of these floor plans? We are looking at the new 2015 or 2016. We are concerned about the slides as we have heard stories of leakage and problems during opening and closing. How is the quality of construction; are there many problems with these floor plans? We are also considering a Forest River Flagstaff Classic 27RLWS, but it has 3 slides and we don't know much about the quality of the Forest Rivers. (Of course we know about the Rockwood pop ups, they were poorly constructed) Any advice and suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Campingsue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2016, 02:41 PM   #2
New Camper

Angry Sorry, I don't have that Model, but...

Here is a list of problems I submitted 3 months after my warranty ran out.

1. Faded front Cap
2. Front Cap LED failure
3. Awning LED failure
4. Crown molding warping
5. Pantry door warping
6. Bunkhouse counter edging peeling off
7. Shower stall has a leak on the bottom when occupied and in use. (RV is in winter storage so unable to show actual leakage)

8. Underside Wire harness on slide out fell off

TODAY 6/22/16, Crossroads told me "sorry".

...btw... They redid the front cap (I have yet to see it). Tried to tell me out of the kindness of their hearts... Sure. Forget the fact that it has their NAME, MODEL and logo there in BIG BOLD decal form.

NEVER AGAIN! I have been soured by Crossroads. ALSO, stay away from Pete's RV!!! Both companies have horrible customer service!