Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-25-2014, 04:46 PM   #1
New Camper

Hello and Thank you all

RV newbie here and I've been reading this forum for past 3-4 days and wanted to thank all the contributors! I put a deposit down on a 2014 ST290QB today. Excited and a bit nervous about everything I've read here so far, but the forum has helped me to make a decision and buy a Crossroads. It is a used one, so feel like I'm stealing it I've read the PDI threads and already feel much more confident on what to look for, but if anyone wants to add other things to check, I'm all ears

A little about myself. I have been living (10 months a year) on the road (work) for past 7 years and have always thought about taking home with me. My parents have been RVing for 30 years (since I was 10) and I always had fond memories of those trips. So, I'm finally taking the plunge!

Because I am totally new to the trailer life, I am sure I will be on this forum a lot!!! I do have some questions about pricing on the trailer and options like towing equip and extended warranty, but not sure if putting prices on my posts would be appropriate. If any experts could PM, I could ask that way. I don't want to get "hosed" by the dealer.

Thanks again everyone and look forward to asking dumb questions for the next year or 5
BlueSkye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2014, 05:05 PM   #2
Full Time Camper

Welcome aboard. Lots of great folks here. Ask your questions on options and equip. You'll get lots of answers to help you decide. Pricing on rigs is normally not discussed here but generally 25-30% off MSRP is a good rule of thumb IMHO.
Stan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2014, 06:11 PM   #3
Full Time Camper