Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-27-2014, 07:44 PM   #1
Weekend Camper

Yellowstone camping

What is the best campground in Yellowstone in July? Also i am new to RVing and I was wondering if anyone had a must have camping list?

Thanks!

Jeff
JR "N" KR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2014, 08:35 PM   #2
New Camper

We have stayed at Grant Village and Madison campgrounds. Both are nice but have no hookups. They do allow generators. They have bathrooms with flush toilets and sinks. Fishing Bridge is the only canpground i know of with hookups. Have not stayed there, but heard they really cram you in. You will need reseravitions for any campground thar time of year.

Doug & Teresa
2010 Cruiser CTX 26 RK
2012 Ford F-250 6.7 Powerstroke
Doug T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2014, 03:31 AM   #3
Weekend Camper

Stayed at fishing bridge last year for four nights, wished I reserved for eight nights.

Ram 3500
Rushmore Monticello
gone camping is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2014, 06:58 AM   #4
Full Time Camper

We stayed at the Grizzly RV park in West Yellowstone in August of 2013 for 5 nights. Nice park and right in the townsite. Full service and clean. Would definitely go back there again. Found out about it from other members on the site here.

http://www.grizzlyrv.com/
Saskatoon, SK
WildWildWest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2014, 07:02 AM   #5
Site Team

We have stayed in the park, and outside the park. In my opinion in the park camping is the best experience.
Lloyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2014, 07:12 AM   #6
Weekend Camper

We stayed last summer at Yellowstone's Edge RV Park at the north entrance. Really nice facilities (with the exception of slowish WiFi). Note: It's a solid 30 minute drive to the park entrance at 70 MPH.
mbutts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2014, 07:59 AM   #7
Seasonal Camper