Old 02-24-2012, 06:26 PM   #1
32FR
Weekend Camper

Hello all,
I am fairly new to trailer camping and would like to put together a tool box that stays in the trailer. I need your experience as to which tools and parts to keep on hand for common problems.
Thanks for any and all help
Allan
Old 02-24-2012, 10:34 PM   #2
Ruck
Full Time Camper

I have a pretty basic tool box, nothing I can think of special that I use, tool wise. Do have a couple dog bones, extra length of sewer hose, extra water hose, and extra bulbs for interior and exterior and for tow vehicle and a couple extension cords. Did purchase some heat cables to wrap the water hose and filter. I have found that while camping outside family and friends I have bought two 50 amp hook ups with breakers and lenghts of wiring to be able to run 50A (one at my moms and one at 'out-laws' houses, which I left). Might buy one just to have on hand. Maybe when putting it together, keep in mind, plumbing, electrical and general mechanics... Good luck and welcome.
Travel Safe ...
'12 F350(NotShown) / '11 Rushmore 35RL
http://i53.tinypic.com/2qs5cw3.jpg
Ruck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2012, 11:14 PM   #3
timscruiser
Family Vacation Member

Send a message via Yahoo to timscruiser
RUCK is rite on ! the only thing I might add is you might want to only carry a 1/2 socket setthen 3/8 -1/4 with adpters &sockets .I know when I started out I would grab my big old heavy tool box {50 lbs }+ thinking I might need all that crap but used a small part of it .I leave my good stuff in the shop and like RUCKsaid build a light box with nothing extra because {weight is a killer on a camper }

THE CONROYS MINI MOTEL ]]

<br /
timscruiser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2012, 11:23 PM   #4
Ruck
Full Time Camper

PS:
Check the forum frequently for tips, hints and clues!! Treasure trove of info!!

Travel Safe ...
'12 F350(NotShown) / '11 Rushmore 35RL
http://i53.tinypic.com/2qs5cw3.jpg
Ruck is offline   Reply With Quote