Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-12-2012, 12:19 PM   #1
thefabbros
Weekend Camper
 
thefabbros's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Rodney Ontario
Posts: 58
Default




;t our new trailer yesterday. Did our walk through and everthing worked. Got it home plugged it in and thought all was good. Went in it today and the micro/tv/fireplace/fridge have no power and then all the lights went out. I have it plugged into my garage with for now a 15amp extension cord(will be buying a 30amp). My understanding was i could use this extension cord and it would still be able to charge the system(battery) and be able to run some things. i guess for the last 2 days the trailer was just running off the battery.

Any tips or ideas would greatly appreciated.
__________________
The Fabbro Family
Rodney Ontario Canada
2012 31BH Sunset Trail Reserve
2013 Dodge Ram Sport R/T 5.7 Hemi(Pics to follow)

http://i44.tinypic.com/mttqmh.jpg
thefabbros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 12:27 PM   #2
salda01
Full Time Camper
 
salda01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: SE Wi.
Posts: 701
Default

Make sure your garage breaker didn't trip or the GFI didn't trip.

Also are you sure the ext. cord is good?




__________________
http://i299.photobucket.com/albums/m...1/rally5-1.jpg

'07 F250 Diesel Crew Cab 4x4

'08 CF30QB

Reese Signature Slider 18k Hitch
salda01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 12:44 PM   #3
thefabbros
Weekend Camper
 
thefabbros's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Rodney Ontario
Posts: 58
Default





the extension cord is about 6 months old and doyou mean the GFI in the trailer or in the garage. and the breaker in the garage is good b/c everything else is good in the garage. I will check again thanks for the info. it is greatly appreciated
__________________
The Fabbro Family
Rodney Ontario Canada
2012 31BH Sunset Trail Reserve
2013 Dodge Ram Sport R/T 5.7 Hemi(Pics to follow)

http://i44.tinypic.com/mttqmh.jpg
thefabbros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 01:32 PM   #4
danskool
Seasonal Camper
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Buffalo NY
Posts: 253
Default


What kind of adapter are you using? Can you plug it in and test it with a meter? 30amp/15amp. adapter

If it was plugged in at the dealer, the factory cord is ok (was).. But when you go home and plugged in using your adapter, no good?




__________________
Dan



2005 Cruiser

2001 F250 7.3









danskool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 01:58 PM   #5
thefabbros
Weekend Camper
 
thefabbros's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Rodney Ontario
Posts: 58
Default





Thanks everyone for the info. Dan you were right. When I was at the dealership, the trailer was plugged right into the building and there was no need for the adapter. I had an older adapter and it works great. The one they gave me is crap.

thanks again
__________________
The Fabbro Family
Rodney Ontario Canada
2012 31BH Sunset Trail Reserve
2013 Dodge Ram Sport R/T 5.7 Hemi(Pics to follow)

http://i44.tinypic.com/mttqmh.jpg
thefabbros is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.