Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-26-2010, 07:21 AM   #1
Weekend Camper

We just bought our first camper and jumped right into a fifth wheel. We bought a 2006 Cruiser CF30QB. Only problem is there is not a lot of information in the documents that came with it. I used a motorhome a few times in the past, but I sure could use a lesson or two with this one. If anyone has the same model and want to chime in on any tips it sure would be appreciated.

One quick question. In the cabinet that houses the lights/slideout/furnace switches by the door. There is a larger house style light switch. It doesn't seem to do anything. Any idea what that is for.

Sorry to the newbie here, but we had to start sometime. Thanks again to all.
trevordog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2010, 07:24 AM   #2
Full Time Camper

That switch might be for the awning receptacle that is located above the entry door. It lets you turn patio lights hung on the awning off and on from inside.
2010 CF30SK Patriot
2007 CF30SK
dalemac377 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2010, 09:35 AM   #3
Seasonal Camper

Welcome to the Cruiser family. In the three or four weeks I've been

following the forum they are a bunch of great people ready to help.
I probably won't be a lot of help on your Cruiser since we got our 2010 30SK only two weeks ago but we have camped for years with a Dutchman fiver so will be happy to share any experiences with you as questions come up.

https://www.runnerduck.com/images/dev...andtrailer.jpg

KennyB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2010, 10:39 AM   #4
Seasonal Camper

Hello fellow 06 CF30QB owner!

Yes, the switch controls the 110v receptacle up near your awning.

A couple of mods in the bunk room help the kids get to the top bunk. (now they're big enough they don't need them) Added shower safety handles for them to grab and a step.