Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-15-2021, 11:10 AM   #1
Weekend Camper

Smile A few questions for a newbie with 2010 Zinger ZT31SB Travel Trailer

hi everyone,
My wife and I am really excited to be a part of this community.
I have a few questions as a total newb.
I'll number them so you can just use the number as reference for answering whichever ones you feel inclined to address.
Thank you!

1) The only RV manual I could find is a generic crossroads zinger of 2014, but my Zinger is 2010 ZT31SB. Does a manual exist for my exact model?

2) A good replacement handle for the screen door. (it's broken off)

3) On the front of the trailer, just outside by the battery, are a series of connectors. They have no cap. Does one exist? What is it called and where might I get a new one? (please see attachment 20210414_101023.jpg)

4) My outside speakers are blown - looking for replacements. Where might I get those?

5) When my lights are on inside the trailer, a cooling fan turns on inside the fuse box. The more lights are on, the louder the fan is. Is that normal?
My lights look like the original lights from 2010. They are hot as heck and probably drawing a lot of wattage. Would switching to LEDs calm down the loud fan? And... are there any mods to quieten the fan?

6) I am pulling this trailer with the F150 Ecoboost 2018. I just bought a 1200 Equal-I-zer hitch with anti-sway and weight distribution. Will that make driving this much easier, or might I also consider these airtab fuel savers and RV stabilizers? Does anyone have any experience with them that might like to comment? Airtab | Aerodynamic Fuel Savers | Application

Thank you!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20210414_101023.jpg (345.0 KB, 13 views)
Zingy Light Fury is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2021, 11:46 AM   #2
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zingy Light Fury View Post
hi everyone,