Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-19-2021, 06:36 PM   #1
New Camper

2018 SS210FK Power Problem

I am a newbie. Went to get trailer from storage and all power was dead. Replaced both batteries the week before and ran entire trailer on batteries for three hours with no issues. Went inside trailer and tested the batteries and all indicators are flickering. Lights do not work no power whatsoever. Connected camper to truck power and still no power at power leveler or in camper. Dealer I bought camper from states there is a circuit breaker in the front of the camper (outside) under a black scoop (all wires from batteries connect to it) that needs to be checked and possibly replaced. He stated these break all the time. Can anyone share any insight they have about this? Also what is the safest way to change them without blowing anything else out? Thanks for the advice. Excited to get out there and enjoy this thing
Gene32223 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2021, 06:46 PM   #2
Site Team

Do you have a battery disconnect? If you do, did you switch it so the batteries were disconnected before leaving the trailer at the storage?

If you didn't disconnect the batteries, I lay my money on the fact your batteries are discharged.
Lloyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2021, 06:51 PM   #3
New Camper

The dealer didn’t show me that. Where should I look to see if I have one? I didn’t see any switch outside by the batteries. So my new batteries are now dead?
Old 02-19-2021, 07:02 PM   #4
Site Team

I don't think new trailers come from the factory with a battery disconnect. I would guess that if you have one on the trailer, it would have been installed by the previous owner.
Normally they're installed close to the battery/battery box.
If you have a volt meter you could check to see what charge is in the batteries.