Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-04-2014, 08:54 PM   #1
New Camper

HELP - Rubber roof damage

OK so I'm fairly new to RV'ing. We just bought a 2015 33FR BH about a month ago. Only been out in it twice to State Parks here in Texas. Well, a 70 to 90 MPH straight wind storm came through Dallas Ft. Worth on Thursday wreaking havoc and blowing everything down.

A large branch blew into my roof nicking it in a couple of spots. These are very little cuts in the rubber roof membrane on the top leading edge (could probably fit a dime in the small cut and a nickel or quarter in the larger one). I'm sure they are patchable but this is a brand new TT.

Insurance adjuster is coming out on Tuesday and my question is, should I insist on a full replacement roof? I don't doubt that it is patchable and would be waterproof. But to be brand new on a 12 year warrantied roof where the patch job would be visible from the ground may affect the value??

Thoughts? What would you guys do?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg roof4.jpg (345.4 KB, 6 views)
File Type: jpg roof3.jpg (80.2 KB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg roof2.jpg (77.5 KB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg roof.jpg (99.0 KB, 6 views)

2015 Hill Country HCT33FR
2014 Ford F150 EcoBoost
papaking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2014, 08:57 PM   #2
Site Team

Demand a new roof. YOur rv is only a month old.

EAGLE HT FIFTH WHEEL | 30.5CKTS - '13 Ford F150 SCREW - PullRite Superslide - Roadmaster Active Suspension
Member - "Northeast Adventures RV Rally Group" & "Mason-Dixon Bunch"
mark5w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2014, 05:00 AM   #3
Weekend Camper