Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-23-2011, 09:22 AM   #1
Family Vacation Member

I have been shopping around for Maxxis load range E tires for my Crusier for a few months. Lately they have been hard to find and usually pretty expensive. I was quoted almost $ 800 out the door at my local Discount Tire store last November. Now they don't even carry them.

I recently found a pretty good deal at the link below. They were also backordered, but just got a new load. I ordered them a week ago Fridayand got them last Thursday. theywere $554 to my door. That included $15.50 per tire for their free replacement warranty. Free shipping. Manufactured the 10th week of 2011.

For those of you looking to replace your factory tires, this may help. Note this is Discount Tire Direct, Not Discount Tire Store.http://www.discounttiredirect.com/di...S+Trailer+Tire

2007 CF30SK Cruiser

2006 Dodge 5.9 CTD,48e,4x4,QC

https://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t...CRUISER1-1.jpg
Ridgeman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2011, 01:23 PM   #2
Seasonal Camper

Kurt, thanks for the info. I am within a few weeks of replacing my tires and was planning on going with the Maxxis. This will help.

2005 CF29RE 04 Ford F250 crew 6.0 P/stroke FX-4.

(pic coming soon!)
shoetravel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2011, 03:24 AM   #3
Family Vacation Member

Glad it will help Patrick. If you've already decided on the Maxxis you may want to pull the trigger asap. When I was ready to buy a month ago, all of the lower cost dealers were backordered. There has been a big demand , I suppose because the Maxxis is the only 15 inchtire that been getting mostly good reviews on the RV forums. The folks with 16 wheels have a lot more choices, including several good quality LT tires.