Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-05-2022, 04:33 PM   #1
Full Time Camper
 
Russb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 716
Tpms fyi

I've been using a TST tpms for the last 9 years without any issues. On our recent trip as we pulled into the RV park each of the four sensors sent a high pressure alarm, 472 psi. I tried everything to clear the alarm unsuccessfully. The next day I called TST and explained the issue with the tech. It seems in 2018 the software in new units was upgraded and my older unit was trying to read signals from a unit in the park that had the new system, they are not compatible therefore I was getting the false error code. The tech was well aware of the problem and a new monitor would solve the problem and would be compatible with my current senors about, $80. As soon as I moved out of range of the other person's TPMS the error would clear he said. I rebooted my monitor and all is well. It's a simple fix now that I know what caused the alarm. I hope this might help someone else that ran into this problem.
__________________
Russ
Forney,TX
2010 Cruiser CTX CT29RLX
2009 F-150XLT
Russb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2022, 07:26 AM   #2
Family Vacation Member
 
toolman.dustin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Kansas
Posts: 151
Quote:
Originally Posted by Russb View Post
I've been using a TST tpms for the last 9 years without any issues. On our recent trip as we pulled into the RV park each of the four sensors sent a high pressure alarm, 472 psi. I tried everything to clear the alarm unsuccessfully. The next day I called TST and explained the issue with the tech. It seems in 2018 the software in new units was upgraded and my older unit was trying to read signals from a unit in the park that had the new system, they are not compatible therefore I was getting the false error code. The tech was well aware of the problem and a new monitor would solve the problem and would be compatible with my current senors about, $80. As soon as I moved out of range of the other person's TPMS the error would clear he said. I rebooted my monitor and all is well. It's a simple fix now that I know what caused the alarm. I hope this might help someone else that ran into this problem.
Thanks for the info. I've often wondered if these type of TPMS could/would pick up sensors from other trailers.

Dustin
__________________

Dustin and Doris

2018 Crossroads, Sunset Trail 33CK,
38', 7600 lbs empty, 8300 lbs loaded.
2016 Tundra: 5.7L with towing package with added "Roadmaster Active Suspension"
toolman.dustin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Crossroads RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×