Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-04-2009, 02:22 AM   #1
Full Time Camper

I recently purchased my first truck. I'm interested in installing a roll-up tonneau for the 6.5' bed. Would appreciate any recommendations or comments as this is my first time, so to speak.

Breckenridge, CO
'08 Crossroads Sunset Trail ST30BH Traded
'21 Grand Design Reflection 31MB 5er
'22 Cougar 29RLI 5er
'23 RAM 2500 4X4 CTD
coastn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2009, 02:55 AM   #2
Seasonal Camper

I don't have a roll cover but one that folds.The company makes a rollup.

http://www.bakliner.com/

I have the G2 HD cover. So far I love it.
https://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l2...ckcropped2.jpg
BDLuke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2009, 03:16 AM   #3
Family Vacation Member

Send a message via Yahoo to csham
I also have the bakflip G2 hard cover. Easy install, easy to remove if needed. A little awkward for one person, but I can muscle it around when I need to.

Samantha (8/97), Tara (6/03), Erica (1/07)

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

2007 Sunset Trail ST30BH

https://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x...H-campsite.jpg
csham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2009, 04:23 AM   #4
Site Team

I have the roll up cover. I like it. It's easy to work with. No problems getting it out of the way.
I know there are ones out there that don't care for them and have had trouble with the snow piling up on it and probably stretching or tearing the cover. That hasn't been a problem for me. Mine is in storage all winter. In the summer I keep it treated. I've had it for 6 years and no problem. Still looks good.

Lloyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2009, 04:48 AM   #5
Weekend Camper

I just got one 2 weeks ago. I prefer velcro over snaps as the cover can shrink a bit and be really stiff in the winter making it hard to line the snaps up. Mine has a lifetime warranty.

07 Chevy Silverado Z71