Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-15-2020, 11:16 PM   #1
Family Vacation Member

New Crossroads owner - sort of!?

Hello all!
I'm new to the Crossroads forum but have been on the RV Life forum for some years now under the Forest River forums. We've had our Forest River Wildwood
unit for 10 years, got a lot of miles and memories out of it and made all of (well, most of) the newbie mistakes.

We decided to upgrade from our current unit and today put a deposit down on a 2021 Crossroads Sunset Trail 253RB. I don't have a lot of specific questions, just some general questions.

1. Understanding that all manufacturers have their own quality issues to one degree or another, and understanding that no brand or unit is perfect, I'd like to know how Crossroads stack up in quality to some of the other brands? I also realize most of you are cross roads owners so I'm asking a fairly biased group a very broad question. But generally speaking, better than average, average, below?

2. Also, the tag on the unit says Keystone but when I look at the Keystone website they dont list crossroads as a brand? Were they part of Keystome at one point? Are they now?

3. When I we purchased our last unit I do not remember a PDI charge. The dealer is telling us that is standard now. Is $1200 about right?