Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-12-2016, 05:30 AM   #1
New Camper

New travel trailer things to get

Hey everyone I just purchased my first travel trailer, a zinger 32sb. I'm not new to camping as I've been camping in a tent for 20 years but i don't have any experience towing a camper, and being that this is my first travel trailer no real experience in stocking it with the necessities. If anyone has any tips or ideas on stocking it up or just general things I should know I would appreciate it. We're looking to make our first outing in three weeks.
RM125KESS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2016, 07:37 AM   #2
New Camper

I guess I should add in the intro it will be myself, my wife, our 2 girls (3 yrs & 1 yr), and the dog that will be using this so any helpful suggestions to make camping more enjoyable for the little ones would be appreciated as well
Old 04-12-2016, 07:46 AM   #3
Site Team

Welcome aboard and congrats on your new rig.
If you go to the document section at the top of the page there a list in there pertaining to what you might be needing.
Lloyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2016, 07:51 AM   #4
Seasonal Camper

For the dog:

Spare leash (it's a DISASTER when you hit the road and forget the leash).
Food bowl.
Water bowl.
A couple of toys.

For yourself:

Tools. You'll never be sorry for bringing too many tools.
Lug wrench. Surprisingly many new RVs don't come with a lug wrench.

For the family:

Board games. Leave some board games in the RV. When you need them, you really need them.
dedmiston is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2016, 08:10 AM   #5
Full Time Camper

For the dog: bags to collect waste, maybe his or her bed, dog food, treats

We keep a laser thermometer in the truck to check temperature of wheel hubs (works great in the kitchen too).