Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-10-2013, 02:04 AM   #1
Weekend Camper

We just purchased a Sunset Trail 32BH and are starting to plan our first trip. We thought about the beach but spring break will be in full swing, I saw some people coment on some places in TN like Jellystone and thought that might be fun for our boys (8,4). Anyone have anyother suggestions about campgrounds around the Smokies, TN or NC would be fine. Also I am a rookie camper puller with this size camper so I would like the campgrounds and campsites to be easily accessible so I don't crash my brand new camper into a tree.

Thanks

Chris
Pirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2013, 02:18 AM   #2
Site Team

Chris
I can't help you out on campgrounds in that area, but I can give you a little advise that might save your rig from finding a tree.
You and the wife will have to get together and set up some kind of communication between you that both are in agreement on and both understand. Then, when you get to the campground she has to get out and be your "other" set of eyes for places and things you can't see from the drivers seat.
Go slow and easy. If you have to get out and walk around your rig and see for yourself. AND, remember ---don't either one of you get excited and start yelling.

Lloyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2013, 02:42 AM   #3
Weekend Camper

Ha ha ha. Yeah, I'll have to teach my wife all the hand signals. We pull a 22 ft SeaRay boat so it's around 27 ft with the trailer but it is easy to see around. I will definately take it slow.

Thanks,
Chris
Old 02-10-2013, 02:55 AM   #4
Seasonal Camper

This isn't quite a Jellystone but when my
kids were closer to your family's age we used to go to Oconee State Park in SC.
It's in the foothills so you don't have to be concerned about towing through