Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-13-2021, 08:24 AM   #1
New Camper

Crossroads Rezerve 2015 27BH 5th Wheel

Potential new Crossroader here--
Upgrading from a 89 Holiday Rambler 26' Alumilite (which is an absolutely reliable, non leaking, solid beast) considering a Crossroads 2015 Rezerve 27BH 5th wheel . I found a one-owner private sale near me. It seems in pretty decent shape. Soft spot in the bathroom floor near the slide out, but can't determine exact cause. I have to admit I'm new to Crossroads...but online searches scare the heck out of me. Seems there are literally no good reviews and poor quality/durability/craftmanship is a common theme.

Are these concerns valid? I'm always skeptical of user reviews online so I thought i'd come to those who know best. Good reviews are very few and far between and bad reviews are very common. Please let me know your thoughts! Appreciate the information.

Cheers!
Neers78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2021, 08:38 AM   #2
Full Time Camper

You have to remember that most people only post about bad reviews. Check under the camper for the soft spot.

*I have tried to live my life so that my family would love me and my friends would respect me. The others can do whatever the Hell they please!” —John Wayne
Papa-T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2021, 09:37 AM   #3
Site Team