Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-05-2014, 05:28 PM   #1
New Camper

New Camper Selection

Hi All,

I'm a rookie when it comes to camper camping. Next spring my wife and I are going to purchase a new camper. We are looking at the Sunset Trail Super Light ST270BH or the Sunset Trail Reserve ST28BH. I would like some pro's and con's on both set ups. I'm leaning towards the 270, for the weight difference. Does the 270 come with a 74" or a 80" bed? I've seen the floor plan and they have it as a 74, but the brochure say's it's a 80". I'm 6'3" so the 74 would be not be for me. Any info would be great help to me. THANK YOU!!
falkamania is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2014, 05:57 PM   #2
Full Time Camper

If there is an RV show near you, check it out. I find most people will buy based on whatever floor plan works best for them, within the confines of what they can tow and/or are comfortable towing.

Is the model you are looking at a travel trailer or 5th wheel? Our daughter has a 270BH fifth wheel, 2015 model. I can ask her to measure the bed if you want.

2012 Cruiser Sahara 330SS
2015 F250 Super Duty diesel
Loneoak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2014, 07:15 PM   #3
Site Team

I have an SF270BH, 5th wheel, and it has an 80" full size queen bed.

2013 Silverado 2500HD LTZ CC 6.6L Duramax Diesel
2023 Rockwood 2445WS
Buster, miniature Dachshund
2024: 2 trips, 26 nights in 8 states, 4801 miles
2023: 9 trips, 48 nights in 12 states, 2 provinces, 8120 miles
2019: 7 trips, 43 nights in 6 states, 3904 miles
DavisK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2014, 07:21 PM   #4
Full Time Camper

Quote:
Originally Posted by DavisK View Post
I have an SF270BH, 5th wheel, and it has an 80" full size queen bed.
Is this the one where the bed is stationary or the one where it comes out the front in a slide?

2012 Cruiser Sahara 330SS
2015 F250 Super Duty diesel