Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-20-2011, 01:40 PM   #1
Weekend Camper

Hello I am new to the Cross Roads name and the cruiser but I love it. We are looking at purchasing a 2012 300ES Sahara and would like to know if the price is right. We have a 27 foot Pilgrim with a bunk house. We no longer need the bunk house and we are looking forward to a future at possible full timing in about 8 years. We camp a lot and are not new to that world and we love it.

Here is the nitty gritty:

300ES Sahara we were quoted 36800.00

Has intelli jacks

Polar tec insulation

Ceiling fan

fire place

LCD TV

7 function key fob

Leather furniture

Safety glass?

2005 pilgrim trade in at 7,000.00

I would love thoughts, comments, and suggestions.

2000 F250@300000 miles

Tent

2001 Coleman Pop up

2005 Pilgrim 5ver

2012 Cruiser Sahara

https://i55.tinypic.com/4rar05.jpg
Camping Flair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2011, 02:20 PM   #2
Family Vacation Member

I'd go with the CF305ES Patriot, it comes with more standard options, &amp; double gel coat fiberglass. The Sahara is a nice color, but is filon fiberglass &amp; you pay more, $1663 msrp, for the same options. JMHO
'12 Crossroads Rushmore RF38FL (ours!)
Barry, the ADHD x 2 German Shepherd mix, Granddog.
FFFord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2011, 09:59 PM   #3
Full Time Camper