Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-12-2012, 09:14 AM   #1
Family Vacation Member

Hi there, i'm a newb so just tell me if i'm posting in the wrong place.
We are looking at a 2012 Zinger Z-1 271 BHS to replace our way too heavy trailer that the salesman said "should be ok". iI have learned a lot since then.
Just wondering if anyone could tell me the difference between a Zinger, and a Z-1 Zinger.
Also can't seem to find out things like ceilng height, if it has two grey tanks, what size are tanks, is the underbelly covered, and accurate tongue weight.
It would be good to know before i proceed much farther.
Thanks for your help.
hippy45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2012, 12:47 PM   #2
Full Time Camper

Hello and welcome. The Z1 is a spin off of zinger that came out about a year or so ago. It has a more rounded front. The floorplans are similar. The Z1 271BHS is a very similar floorplan to my Zinger 26BL but the bunks and bathroom are reversed and the Z1 has stairs to the bunk. Also my 26BL appears to be 2 ft longer. That said they are the same weight. This is not a light trailer. The GVWR is 7700 for both trailers. I know mine weighs in at 7000 lbs loaded, ready to camp. My tongue weight is somewhere between 910 lbs and 1050 lbs if you use the 13-15% of loaded trailer weight calculation. I had to trade in my armada because it was too much trailer for the truck. I now have a 3/4 ton truck to pull it and it handles well.