Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-15-2011, 04:18 AM   #1
New Camper

Greetings everyone

DW and I have been camping (RV'ing) for over 30 years graduating from a pop up to an 18 ft bumper pull to a 24 ft bumper pull to a 32 ft fifth wheel - we are now both retired and looking forward to spending more time on the road - last year's 30 day trip from Texas to California with blowouts and mechanical difficulties along the way had us looking for a more reliable RV - after much research and checking many forums, came to the conclusion that Crossroads provided the most bang for the buck while still being able to utilize my 3/4 ton Ram Cummins diesel

Discovering that the best deals could be made at the end of the year, we went to our local Crossroads dealer ( Topper in Waller) to try to find the floorplan that would suit our needs.

Decided on a 2011 325 CK Patriot edition so now can't wait for our maiden voyage when the weather cooperates

I do have some questions that hopefully someone can help with

Has anyone had any problems with the MasterTrack tires that came on the RV ? Internet searches have not been very favorable

The outside storage doors are the new slam type that are on motorhomes but the keys are very difficult to get in the keyholes - any ideas to aid this problem ?

On the 325 CK, when the slides are in, the carpet gets scrunched up in the kitchen - has anyone had a problem with the carpet not laying down at set up ?

Thanks for all your help and looking forward to communicating with everyone

Larry

Old 01-15-2011, 04:34 AM   #2
Full Time Camper

First off congrats and welcome from a fellow Texan. Most factory tires are junk unless you can find a manufacture that has an upgrade for better quality tires.

If you get a chance come join us at the Texas Rally in Kerrville in March.
Hunter11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 05:29 AM   #3