Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-22-2013, 12:31 AM   #1
New Camper
 
rlhayman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: LA
Posts: 4
I used my outside 110V recepticle for a small pressure washer and it tripped the power off. Now only half of the travel trailers 110V power works. I have checked the 110V breakers and none are tripped. I can only locate 1 GFCI and it is in the bathroom and it is working fine. It acts as if a GFCI is tripped but the only one I can locate is working. I'm sure its something simple I am over looking but............
Any suggestions would be appreciated

2003 28" Cruiser travel trailer
__________________
Randy
rlhayman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2013, 12:33 AM   #2
Full Time Camper
 
Hunter11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Central Texas
Posts: 2,510
Check for another GFI plug in the kitchen area. Ours is up under one of the cabinets.
__________________
17 Chevy 3500 DRW 4X4
16 Mobile Suites 36RSSB4
2 Mini Dachshunds
Hunter11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2013, 02:38 AM   #3
Full Time Camper
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Bradley, Il
Posts: 1,018


X2 what Hunter11 said.
__________________
Dale & Carol
Bradley, Il
2007 F-250
2010 CF30SK Patriot
2007 CF30SK
dalemac377 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2013, 09:18 AM   #4
Full Time Camper
 
fhenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Ms
Posts: 2,739
That would be my guess also. We have two one in the bathroom and one in the kitchen



__________________
Frank and Janet Henn
2017 380MBH pushing a 2007 Dodge
CDT with a six speed Automatic
Traveling with Hoover and Rainbow the wonder dogs and now with Sunshine the rescue Schnauzer.
fhenn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2013, 10:51 AM   #5
Full Time Camper
 
cowboy_71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: LA
Posts: 950


Yup...what they said...mines behind the coffee pot in kitchen...
__________________
07 Cruiser 30sk

06 F350 KR PS CC SRW

...Wish we were camping...
cowboy_71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2013, 01:43 AM   #6
Full Time Camper
 
r2millers's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: So. Cal.
Posts: 570
Quote:
Originally Posted by rlhayman
I used my outside 110V recepticle for a small pressure washer and it tripped the power off. Now only half of the travel trailers 110V power works. I have checked the 110V breakers and none are tripped. I can only locate 1 GFCI and it is in the bathroom and it is working fine. It acts as if a GFCI is tripped but the only one I can locate is working. I'm sure its something simple I am over looking but............
Any suggestions would be appreciated

2003 28" Cruiser travel trailer


Agree with the others but don't assume that because the breakers aren't physically tripped, that they're still on. they can trip and still show in the "on" position . If you can't find another gfi, untrip all breakers and re-trip just to be sure.

Do you have a washer/dryer combo? If so, look in that area too for another gfi.
__________________

Bob and Better Half

2007 F-250 PSD, SW, CC, LB, 2WD
2006 TF32SS Cross Terrain Toy Hauler
Reese 16k slider
r2millers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2013, 11:31 PM   #7
Family Vacation Member
 
NH Horseman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hollis, NH
Posts: 235
I have seen GFCI outlets that don't control the outlet the breaker is in but others downstream; so just because the outlet works doesn't mean that the GFCI mounted in that outlet is working.
__________________
Jim.B - - NH State Rep - - ZT25SB Zinger (2016 GMC 1500)

https://www.nhwheelers.com/pictures/zinger.jpg
NH Horseman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2013, 02:48 PM   #8
New Camper
 
rlhayman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: LA
Posts: 4
I'm back finally. My 84 yr old dad fell and broke his pelvis so I have been out of business for a while.
I am finally back to my trailer and still have the same issue. I have searched the trailer top to bottom several times and I can only find one gfci. One gfci in bath works along with half of 110 outlets. I checked all breakers with multi meter and they all have power leaving them.
__________________
Randy
rlhayman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2013, 04:30 AM   #9
Full Time Camper
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Bradley, Il
Posts: 1,018


Look for an outlet mounted under a cabinet. That is where my living room/kitchen gfci is located. Almost positive there will be two of them.
__________________
Dale & Carol
Bradley, Il
2007 F-250
2010 CF30SK Patriot
2007 CF30SK
dalemac377 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2013, 05:24 AM   #10
New Camper
 
rlhayman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: LA
Posts: 4
I have an outlet under cabinets in Kitchen but it is not a gfci. It doesn't work either, I have to run an extension cord from a living room outlet for the coffee pot
__________________
Randy
rlhayman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Crossroads RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.