Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-07-2013, 08:20 AM   #1
Weekend Camper
 
cwalther1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Texas
Posts: 23


I just purchase the 32RL. It comes with 50 amp service and 2 A/C units.

I assume when I'm on 50 amp connector, I can run everything

WHen I'm on 30 amp connector, can I only run one A/C ? And do most RV parks provide 50 amp service ?

When I'm on 110V ac connector at home, can I run any A/C units ?

Can someone please tell me what I can and can't do under these situations.

Thanks for your help !

Charlie
cwalther1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2013, 08:29 AM   #2
Full Time Camper
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 2,108
Charlie
When you are on 50 amp service you can run everything. If you on 30 amp service I would only run one AC unit. Most RV parks that I have been to offer 50 amp service. When you reserve a site at a park you should let them know you want 50 amp service and also let them know the lenght of you camper and how many slides you have so they can put you in a site that is best for you. Stay safe have fun.
__________________
Rosie & Tommy
Coatesville Pa.
2017 Ford F350 Lariat Power Stoke DW
2013 Cruiser Patriot 305 SKP

In God We Trust
A proud member of the one percent...Semper Fi
sleepyT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2013, 08:29 AM   #3
Full Time Camper
 
Hunter11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Central Texas
Posts: 2,510

I assume when I'm on 50 amp connector, I can run everything (Yes, at least we have never had an issue with ours)



WHen I'm on 30 amp connector, can I only run one A/C ? And do most RV parks provide 50 amp service ? ( Only one AC on 30 amp) (Now days most RV parks have both 30 amp and 50 amp at the power pedestal)



When I'm on 110V ac connector at home, can I run any A/C units ? ( That would depend on what amp breaker you are plugged into. I would say no less than a 20 amp breaker if you want to run one AC unit.)
__________________
12 Chevy 3500 DRW 4X4
16 Mobile Suites 36RSSB4
1 Mini Dachshund
Hunter11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2013, 08:35 AM   #4
Weekend Camper
 
cwalther1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Texas
Posts: 23


Thanks guys, as I suspected, but didnt want to burn anything up.
cwalther1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2013, 08:37 AM   #5
Weekend Camper
 
cwalther1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Texas
Posts: 23


I have also seen some combiner cables that you plug into both the30amp and a 20amp plugs and they supposedly combine to get ya 50amp. Anybody heard of this or tried it ? Curious about different phases.
cwalther1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2013, 10:19 AM   #6
Full Time Camper
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1,009
I have one but have never used it. Supposed to work. Phase shouldn't matter, the 30 and 20 are not connected together, one is hooked to each side of the 2 120v circuits on the 50a plug, not combined.
__________________
Clif and Millie
Ozzie (half a dog tall & 2 dogs long)
Mabank, TX
2009 Ford Lariat F350 SRW CC Diesel
2013 Cruiser CF305SK Patriot Edition
avvidclif is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.