Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-01-2014, 04:42 PM   #1
Weekend Camper
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Colorado
Posts: 45
Switch Function 2013 Elevation 3912

Purchased a new Elevation 3912 last December. After the purchase it went in storage for a few months and then used it in October. I am puzzled as I can't remember what the switch does or if I was showed during the PDI. The switch I am talking about is to the left of the radio as your looking at it. Anyone with information it would be appreciated, as can't seem to get an answer from the dealer. The unit does not have the wifi options as no usb outlets as I understand it.
acftphd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2014, 08:23 PM   #2
Full Time Camper
 
Stan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Oak Harbor, WA
Posts: 1,992
I am not familiar with your unit but the switches most people have issues with (as far as not knowing what they control) are for the outside awning lights plug recepticle, outside speakers or inside ceiling speakers.
__________________
Stan and Terri
Oak Harbor, WA
2008 Chevy 2500HD D/A
2007 Cruiser CF30SK
Glide Ride Pin Box
Reese 16K Slider
Stan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2014, 10:33 AM   #3
Weekend Camper
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Colorado
Posts: 45
Appreciate the input. I have tried with help to check many things inside and out to what it controls. I have done it during the day and at night, tried many applicances inside and out. Just getting frustrated. Just doesn't seem to matter what position the switch is in everything works.
acftphd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2014, 11:43 AM   #4
Full Time Camper
 
Stan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Oak Harbor, WA
Posts: 1,992
A couple of things you can do....pull cover plate and carefully check to see if there are wires attached and if so are they 12v or 120v? Call the dealer.
__________________
Stan and Terri
Oak Harbor, WA
2008 Chevy 2500HD D/A
2007 Cruiser CF30SK
Glide Ride Pin Box
Reese 16K Slider
Stan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2014, 02:09 PM   #5
Weekend Camper
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Colorado
Posts: 45
Yes there are wires. They run to the switch and then go down thru the unit to the basement area to my best guess. I have been working with the dealer and all I basically get is I don't know. They took a picture of it and said they would send it in for help, that was a month ago and still waiting. I will just need to tear the basement apart and chase the wires unless I can get a wiring diagram from crossroads of which i plan to call next week being it is the weekend. Always something with these things, LOL
acftphd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2014, 02:59 PM   #6
Site Team
 
mark5w's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: PA
Posts: 4,752
Maybe the switch is for your holding tank heating pads. Does your rv have the polar package?? Can you locate a designated switch for the pads?
__________________
Mark & Susan
Lehighton, Pennsylvania

'13 Cruiser Patriot 335SS - '13 Ford F150 SCREW - PullRite Superslide - Roadmaster Active Suspension
Member - "Northeast Adventures RV Rally Group" & "Mason-Dixon Bunch"
mark5w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2014, 05:47 AM   #7
Family Vacation Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Virginia
Posts: 207
Can you post picture and location in Unit? I have a 3916....may be similar.
__________________
Jerry



2014 Elevation 3616 5er
2015 F350 6.7L Diesel 4X4 - long bed, dually
Jerry Pinkard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2014, 10:20 AM   #8
Weekend Camper
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Colorado
Posts: 45
I wish I could. I am in Arizona and unit is in Colorado. As stated the switch is in the living room area, underneath the TV and to the left of radio/dvd player. There are no labels identifying it. There is a warning placard just above it and to the right a little talking about the fuel pump operation. The switch itself is approx 4" high and approx 2" wide and is dark in color. Thanks.
acftphd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2014, 10:41 AM   #9
Family Vacation Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Virginia
Posts: 207
It seems strange the the fuel pump warning label would be inside. I presume you do have a fuel tank that can supply your "toys" via an exterior pump station. My pump station has a toggle switch there that turns the pump on and off. This switch would not (should I say should not) be located inside the unit. However, it may be a switch that kills the power to pumping station to prevent your fuel from being stolen. It would disable the switch outdoors. Turn the indoor switch off and go outside and see if the toggle switch to operate the fuel pump still works.
__________________
Jerry



2014 Elevation 3616 5er
2015 F350 6.7L Diesel 4X4 - long bed, dually
Jerry Pinkard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2014, 10:49 AM   #10
Weekend Camper
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Colorado
Posts: 45
I have a fuel pump switch on the control panel and a emergency switch on the outside by the tank. I was only describing what is around the switch I am trying to find out on. As stated, it is just to the left of radio/dvd player.
acftphd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2014, 10:53 AM   #11
Weekend Camper
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Colorado
Posts: 45
no polar kit installed. underbelly is enclosed.
acftphd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2014, 10:55 AM   #12
Weekend Camper
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Colorado
Posts: 45
If you could post a picture of your unit showing the front panel where the radio/dvd is mounted, I can let you know if you have the switch I am talking about and then we can work from there.
acftphd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2014, 11:35 AM   #13
Family Vacation Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Virginia
Posts: 207
I'll try to look at mine this weekend to see if I have a similar switch.
__________________
Jerry



2014 Elevation 3616 5er
2015 F350 6.7L Diesel 4X4 - long bed, dually
Jerry Pinkard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2014, 12:43 PM   #14
Weekend Camper
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Colorado
Posts: 45
ok sounds good. appreciate your assistance
acftphd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2014, 11:59 AM   #15
Family Vacation Member
 
englishmatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Woodstock, GA
Posts: 140
I'm pretty confident it's the WIFI Ranger switch. I just checked my 3912 and my WIFI ranger is located in the same place, was not labeled (until I purchased a label maker).
__________________

2013 Elevation 3912
2017 Dodge RAM 3500HD Dually with AISIN
2014 KTM 1190 Adventure R
englishmatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2014, 01:14 PM   #16
Weekend Camper
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Colorado
Posts: 45
ok, thanks for infor englishmatt. Once back in Colorado will do some more t/s and follow the wiring.
acftphd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2014, 06:03 AM   #17
Family Vacation Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Virginia
Posts: 207
Quote:
Originally Posted by englishmatt View Post
I'm pretty confident it's the WIFI Ranger switch. I just checked my 3912 and my WIFI ranger is located in the same place, was not labeled (until I purchased a label maker).


I looked at mine this weekend. My 3636 is not arranged exactly like the 3612, but my WI-FI Ranger switch is near the control center. You can turn the switch on, then do a WIFI search on your telephone. It should show up. Mine does but you need a password to log on and my unit didn't come with the "Password" information.
__________________
Jerry



2014 Elevation 3616 5er
2015 F350 6.7L Diesel 4X4 - long bed, dually
Jerry Pinkard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2014, 07:11 AM   #18
Full Time Camper
 
socoguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: , RI
Posts: 1,163
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry Pinkard View Post
I looked at mine this weekend. My 3636 is not arranged exactly like the 3612, but my WI-FI Ranger switch is near the control center. You can turn the switch on, then do a WIFI search on your telephone. It should show up. Mine does but you need a password to log on and my unit didn't come with the "Password" information.
I could be off base with this but many electronics are password defaulted to "0000" then you can set your own.
__________________
Al Laura (Lily & Breeze Portie Girls)
2011 F250 6.7 PS Tuxedo Black 4x4
11 305SKP- TPMS- RideRite air bags
Reese 16K Slider Wet Bolts
socoguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2014, 08:19 AM   #19
Family Vacation Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Virginia
Posts: 207
Thanks, I'll try that.
__________________
Jerry



2014 Elevation 3616 5er
2015 F350 6.7L Diesel 4X4 - long bed, dually
Jerry Pinkard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2014, 03:50 PM   #20
Site Team
 
mark5w's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: PA
Posts: 4,752
Try this


Quote:
A factory reset of any WiFiRanger device will reset the WiFi password (WPA Key) to the default password changemenowWXYZ where WXYZ are the numbers in the equivalent positions in your device’s ID number ( which has the the format 77WXYZ)
If you still have a problem here is the website:

https://www.wifiranger.com/
__________________
Mark & Susan
Lehighton, Pennsylvania

'13 Cruiser Patriot 335SS - '13 Ford F150 SCREW - PullRite Superslide - Roadmaster Active Suspension
Member - "Northeast Adventures RV Rally Group" & "Mason-Dixon Bunch"
mark5w is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Crossroads RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×