Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-06-2020, 08:04 AM   #1
New Camper
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: CO
Posts: 2
Pre-wiring for 2nd ac unit

I have a 2017 crossroads rezerve 36db. Does anybody know if the vent in the bunkhouse is prewired for an ac unit?
aiunae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2020, 09:05 AM   #2
Full Time Camper
 
Papa-T's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: N.C. Mountains
Posts: 1,711
Best thing is to take the cover down and see if the wires are there.
__________________
*2016 CAF25SE Cruiser Aire 5er. *2020 Chevrolet 2500 HD Custom
*Ted & Tricia (Mimi and Boo - Poodles)

*I have tried to live my life so that my family would love me and my friends would respect me. The others can do whatever the Hell they please!” —John Wayne
Papa-T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2020, 09:51 AM   #3
Full Time Camper
 
travelin texans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,188
If the RV is 30 amp it's doubtful that it will be, 30 amp typically isn't enough to run 2 acs. If 50 amp there's a 50/50 chance, but to know for sure pull the inside trim off of the vent to confirm.
__________________
Danny & Linda
Sold my '13 Redwood 36FB
Currently rv & truckless
travelin texans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2020, 02:37 PM   #4
Weekend Camper
 
TexSon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: TX
Posts: 40
My buddy had a second unit put in his trailer and they wired it with a separate 110 wire and plug so you can plug it into the junction box at the pad. They told him that most places don't mind if you use both the 30 amp plug and normal plug. He hasn't had a problem yet. Might be a solution if it is not pre-wired.
__________________
TexSon
2010 Zinger ZT29DS
Waiting on a 2020 Silverado HD3500 Duramax (still!)
TexSon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2020, 08:14 PM   #5
Weekend Camper
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: IN
Posts: 12
As noted already unless you have 50 amp power is the only way that it would be pre-wired for a 2nd AC. You will have a breaker for the 2nd AC is you have 50 amp service. Normally you have the 1st AC unit in the main cabin area. The master bed room vent is normally pre-wired for a 2nd AC unit. But again as noted just take a look to make sure. Who know maybe they pre-wired both the Master Bedroom and the Bunkhouse vents. Best of luck.
__________________
2019 Sunset Super Lite 289QB
Photobob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2020, 03:56 PM   #6
New Camper
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: CO
Posts: 2
thanks for the responses. It was a 30 amp rv. I guess thinking about that helps me understand why it was not prewired. I pulled down the vent and it was not. My solution was to wire it to an external port so I can run its own power from the ped or generator to it.
__________________
2017 crossroads rezerve 36db
aiunae is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Crossroads RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×