Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-23-2021, 01:24 PM   #1
New Camper

Hot water heater location

So I am new to the RV scene. I was getting ready to winterize my Zinger 28BH and I am having a hard time locating the hot water heater. I am guessing it is probably under the sofa. Also while I am at it, I have found the low point drain behind the right side wheels. Is there anywhere else under the RV that I need to drain. I have already drained the water heater. Thanks in advance Brian
Peanut05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2021, 02:36 PM   #2
Site Team

To locate the water just go outside and look for the door then look for a window or something for reference inside. It may be under the booth or in a cabinet or behind a false wall/panel.

You should have 2 low point drains -- 1 hot and 1 cold. There should be a fresh water tank drain under the tank. Look in the area of the fresh water tank fill under the camper.

Any more questions just ask.

Also it helps others to better help you if you include the year of your camper. To make it easy you can add it to your signature and it will always be there.
dagst1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2021, 02:38 PM   #3
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peanut05 View Post
So I am new to the RV scene. I was getting ready to winterize my Zinger 28BH and I am having a hard time locating the hot water heater. I am guessing it is probably under the sofa. Also while I am at it, I have found the low point drain behind the right side wheels. Is there anywhere else under the RV that I need to drain. I have already drained the water heater. Thanks in advance Brian

If you have already drained it, you should know where it's located.
Lloyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2021, 07:59 PM   #4
New Camper